Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Civil and Environmental Engineering Staff

Administration

Laurel Aldrich

Laurel Aldrich

Fiscal Specialist
laldrich@wsu.edu
509-335-4693

Provides fiscal administrative support including record keeping for departmental budgets, purchasing and travel.

Whitney Heitstuman

Administrative Assistant 3
whitney.heitstuman@wsu.edu
509-335-2576

Faculty search support; assists and plans departmental events; key coordinator; departmental shipping and mail distribution; purchasing and travel; CEE website updates and equipment coordinator.


Susan Lewis

Susan Lewis

TRAC Coordinator
smlewis@wsu.edu
509-335-3175

Coordinator for Washington State Transportation Center, TRAC website, proposal submission, budget preparation and approval.

Kelly Nigro

Administrative Manager
kelly.nigro@wsu.edu
509-335-9578

Advising

John Rarig

John Rarig

Undergraduate Advisor
jrarig@wsu.edu
509-335-1219

Advises all CEE undergraduates and prospective students; assigns faculty advisors; catalog updates; coordinates course scheduling; communicates scholarship information, job and internship announcements.

Kelli Schrand

Kelli Schrand

Undergraduate Advisor
k.gardner-schrand@wsu.edu
509-335-6933

Assists academic coordinator with advising CEE undergraduates and prospective students; assigns faculty advisors; catalog updates; coordinates course scheduling; communicates scholarship information, job and internship announcements.


Dena Spencer-Curtis

Dena Spencer-Curtis

Graduate Coordinator
dlspencer@wsu.edu
509-335-4547

Oversees all aspects of graduate student admission through to graduation.

Information Technology and Lab Support

Jon Heywood

Jon Heywood

Information Technology Specialist 4
heywood@wsu.edu
509-335-8938

System Administrator – network, system and software installation, maintenance and repairs.

Natalia Kaiser

Natalia Kaiser

Lab Manager
natalia.kaiser@wsu.edu
509-335-3351

Manages environmental/water labs. Serves on department safety committee.