Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Civil and Environmental Engineering Faculty
NameEmailPhoneOfficeResearch AreaGroup
Jennifer Adam
Adam, Jennifer
Berry Family Distinguished Professor
jcadam@wsu.edu(509) 335-7751PACCAR 352Hydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Saumya Amarasiri
Amarasiri, Saumya
samarasiri@wsu.edu(509) 335-6411Sloan 25Geotechnical and Transportation EngineeringFaculty
Pouria Bahmani
Bahmani, Pouria
pouria.bahmani@wsu.edu(509) 335-7607PACCAR 144Structural EngineeringFaculty
Jan Boll
Boll, Jan
j.boll@wsu.edu(509) 335-4767PACCAR 360Hydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Courtney Bottenus
Bottenus, Courtney
WSU PNNL Faculty
courtney.bottenus@pnnl.gov (509) 375-3670 Faculty
Jia Cheng
Cheng, Jia
jia_cheng@wsu.edu(509) 335-0928Sloan 35Faculty
Indranil Chowdhury
Chowdhury, Indranil
indranil.chowdhury@wsu.edu(509) 335-3721PACCAR 346Hydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Yonas K. Demissie
Demissie, Yonas K.
WSU Tricities
y.demissie@tricity.wsu.edu(509) 372-7344TWST 134HHydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Yong Deng


Deng, Yong
yong.deng1@wsu.eduSloan 117Faculty
Nicholas Engdahl
Engdahl, Nicholas
nick.engdahl@wsu.edu(509) 335-9140PACCAR 440Hydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Karl Englund
Englund, Karl
englund@wsu.edu(509) 335-6259PACCAR 150Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityFaculty
Courtney M. Gardner
Gardner, Courtney
courtney.gardner@wsu.edu(509) 335-5443PACCAR 446Environmental EngineeringFaculty
Tim Ginn
Ginn, Tim
Boeing Distinguished Professor
tim.ginn@wsu.edu(509) 335-0528PACCAR 344Hydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Akram Hossain
Hossain, Akram
WSU Tricities
ahossain@tricity.wsu.edu(509) 372-7314TWST 134AEnvironmental EngineeringFaculty
Tom Jobson
Jobson, Tom
tjobson@wsu.edu(509) 335-2692PACCAR 448Environmental EngineeringFaculty
Ji Yun Lee
Lee, Ji Yun
jiyun.lee@wsu.edu(509) 335-3018PACCAR 158Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityFaculty
Jia Li
Li, Jia
jia.li1@wsu.edu(509) 335-9834PACCAR 444Transportation EngineeringFaculty
Heping Liu
Liu, Heping
heping.liu@wsu.edu(509) 335-1529PACCAR 450Environmental EngineeringFaculty
Ming-Liang Liu
Liu, Ming-Liang
Assistant Research Professor
mingliang.liu@wsu.edu(509) 335-9171PACCAR 436Hydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Ayumi Manawadu
Manawadu, Ayumi
Faculty
Christopher Motter
Motter, Christopher
c.motter@wsu.edu(509) 335-5732PACCAR 146Structural EngineeringFaculty
Karl Olsen
Olsen, Karl
kolsen@wsu.edu(509) 335-0373Sloan 138Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityFaculty
Adam Phillips
Phillips, Adam
a.phillips@wsu.edu(509) 335-6362PACCAR 148Structural EngineeringFaculty
Shelley N. Pressley
Pressley, Shelley N.
Associate Research Professor
spressley@wsu.edu(509) 335-4653Carpenter 509Environmental EngineeringFaculty
Alexandra (Sasha) Richey
Richey, Alexandra (Sasha)
sasha.richey@wsu.edu(509) 335-1691PACCAR 258Hydraulics and Water ResourcesFaculty
Xianming Shi
Shi, Xianming
Department Chair
Professor
xianming.shi@wsu.edu
(509) 335-7088Sloan 137Materials and Sustainability, Geotechnical and Transportation EngineeringFaculty
Von Walden
Walden, Von
v.walden@wsu.edu(509) 335-5645PACCAR 460Environmental EngineeringFaculty
Haifeng Wang
Wang, Haifeng
haifeng.wang@wsu.edu(509) 335-2829PACCAR 154Faculty
Haifang Wen
Wen, Haifang
Director of WCAT
haifang_wen@wsu.edu(509) 335-4602Sloan 26Geotechnical and Transportation EngineeringFaculty
Vikram Yadama
Yadama, Vikram
vyadama@wsu.edu(509) 335-6261PACCAR 154Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityFaculty
Hongtao Dang
Dang, Hongtao
hongtao.dang@wsu.edu(509) 335-4271PACCAR 248 Structural Engineering, Construction Engineering and ManagementAffiliate Faculty
Li Zhang
Zhang, Li
li.zhang@ngsim.com6623415726Transportation EngineeringAffiliate Faculty
Kishor Shrestha
Shrestha, Kishor
kishor.shrestha@wsu.edu(509) 335-7583EME 202FAffiliated Faculty from SDC [Construction Engineering Program: Joint]
Tommy Tafazzoli
Tafazzoli, Tommy
tommy.tafazzoli@sdc.wsu.eduAffiliated Faculty from SDC [Construction Engineering Program: Joint]
Don Bender
Bender, Don
Weyerhaeuser Distinguished Professor
bender@wsu.edu(509) 335-2829PACCAR 152Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityEmeritus Faculty
Candis Claiborn
Claiborn, Candis
Professor
Dean Emeritus
claiborn@wsu.edu(509) 335-4652PACCAR 454Environmental EngineeringEmeritus Faculty
William Cofer
Cofer, William
Professor
wcofer@wsu.edu(509) 335-3232Sloan 115Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityEmeritus Faculty
J. Daniel Dolan
Dolan, J. Daniel
Professor
jddolan@wsu.edu(509) 335-7849PACCAR 144Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityEmeritus Faculty
Rafik Itani
Itani, Rafik
Professor, Chair Emeritus
itani@wsu.edu(509) 335-3233Sloan 138Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityEmeritus Faculty
Brian Lamb
Lamb, Brian
Regents Professor
Boeing Distinguished Professor
blamb@wsu.edu(509) 335-5702PACCAR 442Environmental EngineeringEmeritus Faculty
George Mount
Mount, George
Professor
gmount@wsu.edu(509) 335-3790PACCAR 458Environmental EngineeringEmeritus Faculty
Renee Petersen
Petersen, Renee
Scholarly Professor
reneekb@wsu.edu(509) 335-3227Sloan 118Structural Engineering, Materials and SustainabilityEmeritus Faculty
David G. Pollock
Pollock, David
Scholarly Professor
dpollock@wsu.edu(509) 335-1994Sloan 125Emeritus Faculty
Joseph Vaughan
Vaughan, Joseph
Associate Research Professor
jvaughan@wsu.edu(509) 335-2832PACCAR 456Environmental EngineeringEmeritus Faculty
Richard Watts
Watts, Richard
Professor
rjwatts@wsu.edu(509) 335-3761Dana 211Environmental EngineeringEmeritus Faculty
David Yonge
Yonge, David
Professor
yonge@wsu.edu(509) 335-2147Sloan 123Environmental EngineeringEmeritus Faculty
Yong Deng
Scarpare, Fabio
fabio.scarpare@wsu.eduPostdoctoral/Research Associates
Yong Deng
Zhang, Zhigang
zhigang.zhang@wsu.eduPostdoctoral/Research Associates